Pioneers wanted!


Put your ideas into play with a strong partner

Investment

Pioneers wanted!

The digital revolution is in full swing. In recent years, federal, state and public administrations have played a leading role in paving the way for digitalization. Whether open data, E-Government Act (EGovG), e-procurement, digital invoice or e-file: hardly any area of public administration can ignore its persistent threat of penetration.

Our many years of experience in the public sector include countless projects, as well as expertise in technology and customer relationship management. As a result we understand what is important to new companies in the field of GovTech matters.

Therefore, whether still in the development phase or already established, GovTech supports selected start-ups, ideas and teams. We can provide know-how for further development of business models, help to create innovative solutions and provide coaching to understand this special market.

Who we are

It’s hard for start-ups and early stage companies to attract venture capitalists and business angels if the terms “public sector” or “state” are used in their business model.

The public sector has the reputation that sales cycles are still measured in years, and that even standard software introductions need tedious planning and customizing. However, due to the introduction of smart software and standardized cloud solutions, today’s trends are completely different within public sectors. But one thing has remained unchanged: the prerequisite to meet the high standards and requirements not solely regarding data protection and security.

And that’s where we enter the game. For more than 15 years the GovTech division has taken opportunities to develop innovative and exciting measures in response to problems for this important market. We want to introduce innovative solutions to help the state and its institutions to offer more economical and citizen-friendly services and thus also contribute valuable contributions for society. Take the advantage to benefit from our experience: If you are interested in working with us feel free to contact pioneer@govtech.de.

Pioniere gesucht!


Verwirklichen Sie Ihre Idee mit einem starken Partner

Invest

Pioniere gesucht!

Die digitale Revolution ist in vollem Gange. Dabei nehmen Bund, Länder und die öffentlichen Verwaltungen zunehmend eine Rolle als Treiber für die Digitalisierung ein. Ob Open Data, E-Government-Gesetz, E-Procurement, digitale Rechnung oder E-Akte: Kaum ein Bereich der öffentlichen Verwaltung bleibt von der konsequenten Digitalisierung ausgespart.

Mit unserem langjährigen Branchen Know-how, Projekterfahrungen, Technologie-Kompetenz und Kundenbeziehungen in allen Bereichen der öffentlichen Hand wissen wir, worauf es für junge Unternehmen im Bereich GovTech ankommt.

Ausgewählte Start-Ups und Gründer unterstützen wir als Inkubator, investieren in Ideen und Teams, unterstützen mit unserem Branchen-Know-how bei der Weiterentwicklung von Geschäftsmodellen, durch Unterstützung bei Entwicklung der Lösung aber auch mit einem Coaching für diesen besonderen Markt.

Über uns

Venture Capitalists und Business Angels ohne spezifische Erfahrung im Bereich der öffentlichen Hand sind für Investitionen schwer zu gewinnen, wenn die Begriffe Öffentliche Hand oder Staat im Geschäftsmodell von Startups und jungen Unternehmen auftauchen.

Grund ist, dass der sog. Public Sector z.T. heute noch im Ruf steht, dass Verkaufszyklen in Jahren gemessen werden und mit jeder Softwareeinführung langwierige Planungen und individuelle Anpassungen auch an Standardlösungen die Regel sind. Dabei sind in den öffentlichen Verwaltungen die Trends heute völlig andere: Smarte Software und standardisierte Cloud-Lösungen sind auch im öffentlichen Umfeld angekommen. Voraussetzung ist jedoch unverändert, dass diese den gebotenen hohen Standards und Anforderungen der öffentlichen Hand nicht nur im Hinblick auf die Aspekte Datenschutz und Datensicherheit genügen müssen.

Wir sehen in dem Bereich GovTech seit über 15 Jahren die besondere Möglichkeit, in einem bedeutenden Markt innovative und spannende Lösungen zu entwickeln und gleichzeitig dem Staat und seinen Einrichtungen zu helfen, ihre Leistungen wirtschaftlicher sowie bürgerfreundlicher anzubieten und damit auch etwas für die Gesellschaft zu tun. Mit unserer Erfahrung wollen wir helfen, innovative Lösungen an den Markt zu bringen. Wenn Ihr Interesse an einer Zusammenarbeit habt, sendet uns einfach eine E-Mail an pioneer@govtech.de.